The American Wisdom Series

Pamphlet 1916 Rev. kc 53-2

The lake of fire is the second death,
the DESTRUCTION of the wicked souls!
(This happens after the Millennium not after this flesh age)

In contrast to the inheritance of the overcomers just so you can SEE THE DIFFERENCE, here's the inheritance of the wicked:

Rev. 21:8 But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.
But the faithless, and the non-believers, and the disgusting lowlifes, and murderers, and sexual perverts, and drug pushers, and lovers of everything other than that which is holy, and all liars (including unrepentant politicians and attorneys), they shall inherit the Lake of Fire. In other words, all the "wicked" will be consumed away, burned up in the lake of fire, which means they will DIE eternally, gone forever, PERISH.

I know we have spent considerable time on this, but you must understand that the lake of fire is the second death, the DESTRUCTION of the wicked souls!  Remember we read of it in Rev. 20:14 "And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death." God is going to destroy the souls of the incorrigibly wicked along with everything evil.

He can do it, and He will! His words are "true and faithful".

Remember once again what Christ said:

Matthew 10:28
And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.

To study the Bible is the noblest of all pursuits; to understand it, the highest of all goals.
We pray that with the guidance of the Holy Spirit, you accomplish both.

The "American Wisdom Series"


Published by:

Rhine Publishing Co.
E-mail address -

If you would like to have your essay published
as part of the American Wisdom Series
submit your manuscript to Rhine Publishing Co
at the address above for consideration, or e-mail us
at the address shown on our home page.

Click Here to Return to "The American Wisdom Series" home page.